Muse

My Muse,

You’ve always been a friend. Always.

For as long as I have known how to put pen to paper, you have been my comfort and my expression.

You have touched my awareness, helped me to notice the seemingly insignificant, and have given me words to express the beauty therein.

You have been in the waters that inspire my soul, in the birdsong that delights my heart, in the warm sand that envelops my feet, in the clouds that float by as I gaze at the sky, in the winds that whisper and roar through the forest canopy.

And you were my friend even when I was not a friend to myself.

When I all but abandoned my desire to write, you hung about — nudging me, whispering to me, and even letting me be.

I hope to become reacquainted with having you around. I have missed our partnership. Our friendship. Our voice.

Ā© Aja Hart, 4.6.2020

2 Replies to “Muse”

  1. Beutiful. Yes. I would agree you are close to you Muse. Don’t let her get too far from you, as she is part of you.

Leave a comment